1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I fear on my life

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Warmwood, Mar 20, 2021.

1. Warmwood

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Good day people,
    In the beginning i am gay, live in country were being LGBT is wrong and something you will mostly killed for it or just you will be psychological y killed for it,
    I feel social pressure, i did not came out ever to anyone, fearing for my life and fearing i disappointing my family, i know if i told someone about being gay my life will be F up,
    I hope some day to make family get some children, being happy,
    I am thinking to leave my country, i think to migration to canada, live gay secretly without my family knowledge, they will be thinking i am working as a nurse , BC i am a damin nurse save people, but i cant save my life,

I am 25 years old and i feel i am depressed for melinia
    Sorry about my language, English not my first tunge
    Any advice i am really need friends now
    Somthing to begin with

2. QuietPeace

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Welcome to EC.

If moving to a new country where you will be safer is a real possibility for you then I encourage you to do it. I am someone who has done that and I love it, it is not easy but it is better than being surrounded by hate. If your family will hate you that much for just being you then I also think that just leaving them behind and not talking to them anymore is a good idea. I wish that I had cut my family off decades ago (I am no longer in touch with anyone who I am related to).

Warmwood likes this.
  3. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people