1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I can't figure out whether I'm trans or not?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by NamelessZombies, Sep 10, 2011.

1. NamelessZombies

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    For the past year I've been trying to figure this out. When I was little, I would cry hysterically cause I couldn't wear boxers. But at the same time, I stuck mostly to stereotypical girls toys, I loved playing house, I loved playing with my barbies. But I started wanting to do more boys stuff when I was about 6. I started playing sports and not telling my gender to many people, even though it was obvious I was a girl.

I hated hanging out with girls, because they didn't like to wrestle or play video games or anything like that. Race. Nothing. And most of the girls shunned me and had me play with the boys when we hung out.

I loved playing with hot wheels, me and the boys would get into wrestling matches, etc. I considered myself a boy, even though I knew I was a girl.

I asked if my friend could go swimming and he couldn't because his swim trunks were dirty, I said he could wear one of mine. (Thinking swim trunks were the same because well, I considered myself a boy and I never seen them before.) And his grandma said he couldn't because I had a girl bathing suit. And I got confused. I didn't know the difference.

Then I started puberty, and my mom said I had to start wearing a bra, which I was devastated about. I didn't want to, and I didn't want anything to do with girl stuff anymore. But my mom still pushed me to be into girl stuff.

When I was 12, I binded my chest with an ace bandage and put on boys shirts and really baggy jeans, and I will never forget how I felt looking in the mirror. So happy. I felt like I was complete, satisfied.

I told my mom and she got this horrid look of worry on her face.