1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I deal with guys who want to date me?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Tre, Sep 27, 2018.

1. Tre

Tre

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I have HOCD. I seem to be gayish and asexual-ish. HOCD is bad enough on its own. I can easily deal with guys who just straight up hit on me. I have more trouble with guys who “befriend” me, but act kind of flirty with me. How do I deal with them? My HOCD really goes crazy and I end up sending those guys mixed messages and they end up going crazy and stalkerish.

2. ConfusedBiGirl

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Honestly, I am not an expert on HOCD or anything, so I don't know if my advice will be specific enough to help you but I will try my best. I can, however, relate to what you mean in terms of guys who you are not romantically and/or sexually interested in befriending you, and then wanting/expecting/trying for something more and it is tricky.

Firstly, I will sort of disclaim my message by saying that my advice comes from a place of me assuming that you are not comfortable with 'coming out' and telling these guys you are 'gayish and asexual-ish' (because if you are comfortable with that, as someone who strongly believes in being completely open and honest - when in a safe environment - I think the best solution is technically to tell them where you stand with dating and your feelings towards men, if it is a viable option for you then it is definitely the easiest, clean cut way of explaining you are not interested in them, but please don't put yourself at risk or in a situation that makes you uncomfortable).