1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help! Job/Mental Health Related.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by RogueWolf, May 10, 2022.

1. RogueWolf

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I have been suffering from anxiety, depression and BPD for over 4 years. But at the end of last year my therapist and doctor said I'm all good and there's no need for me to visit anymore.

But this year I started SH, and things are getting worse day by day.

The problem is: I finished my degree last year and I even got my dream job at January. But due to my mental health issues, I have been taking leaves randomly. But now I'm at a stage where I don't even have energy to talk to anyone let alone work.

Since I'm working at a startup company and its only been about 4 and half months, I can't apply for FMLA leave. So what should I do?

I really like this job and I also feel guilty for asking for leave too, but I don't have any choice. Plus I need to restart my therapy too.

Please provide some advice.

2. GraceMiamor

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Some people
    If I were you I would try talking to a therapist or to your boss about this and see what they think you should do I mean I told my boss about the same issues and he understood and let me leave at points where I can't handle it. I get where your coming from Hun and if you ever need help or advice I'm here and I'll help as much as I can.

RogueWolf and Sunchimes like this.
  3. Plastic46

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I’m sorry but your previous doctor and therapist were jackasses. Borderline is a life long illness and has to be managed actively. Their dismissing you as a patient is BS.

My best advice is see a therapist asap so you can keep your dream job.