1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello, I'm new

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Steam Giant, Apr 10, 2007.

1. Steam Giant

Hi everyone ^^ I'm new here. I've spent the last few hours crawling through the net in search of some kind of support community for sexual preference...I honestly didn't think it would be nearly as difficult as it was to locate one. After all that work, I hope I've found the right place.

To introduce myself, I'm a bisexual living in north eastern Pennsylvania, and I really haven't told anyone about my true sexual preference...my friends think I'm straight. I'm trying to build up the courage to come out to them some day, but to be honest, I'm a little scared. Okay, more than a little, heh.

2. charlie12

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi and Welcome! I am also new to EC and it's really great! Everyone is so nice here and willing to help others when they need it.

3. Jim1454

I think your search has brought you to the right place. Welcome! I can relate to your situation - check out some of my posts.

4. CM1989

Hi, I'm fairly new here too. I've found this site to be a big help, Welcome.

5. Steam Giant

Hi guys! Thanks so much for the warm welcome! I've been poking around on the forums here, and this really does seem like a great, supportive environment ^^ This is all very new to me...I've never mingled with the community before, and while I've known of my bisexual tendancies for a few years now, I've never been able to talk about it with anyone. I'm still not entirely certain that I'm comfortable with my own desires right now...it's really hard to shake off the shackles of the "straight mindset" that's been pushed on me my whole life.

6. dfgnan21

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay