1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Growing up LGTB Around The World

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Alice564, Oct 11, 2017.

1. Alice564

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi, I'm Alice and I'm a university student from the UK. I'm currently working on a project looking in to the experiences of LGTB people in different countries around the world, and I'm looking for people who would be happy to share a few words about their own experiences of growing up LGTB.

There are 3 mains questions I'm looking to be answered; which country did you grow up in, what was your experience of living/coming out as an LGTB person in your country, and has your experiences differed in other countries you have lived in?

Any answers I use in the finished project will be by default anonymous, but if you would like me to include your name/username please let me know.

Any responses would be greatly appreciated, and thanks in advance for your help :slight_smile:!

2. Secrets5

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    UK
    Very good, I was born in 1998 so always been able to marry who I would like. People at school thought I might be gay/bi but no bullying or being asked in a rude way (or at all really). I did talk about women (actress) I like and they didn't think anything. Although possible they just thought as actress. People don't really care, it's normal, only time they hate it when LGBT think they deserve preferencial treatment and I agree. I have never been oppressed. There might be some idiots who say their opinions but it can't affect me or the system. And if it was really bad I can report it and is taken seriously. There are gender neutral bathrooms at my uni too for anyone who needs it, though I know that's a rarity.