1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gender Expression That Doesn't Involve Appearance?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by annag423, Aug 10, 2017.

1. annag423

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So I've been playing around with my hairstyle and whatnot for a few months now, trying to better present as who I am, and I guess I'm at the point where I'm wondering what else do you do that expresses who you are as your preferred gender? This expression can either be for others or just for yourself. And I'm not trying to stereotype activities as more suited to a specific gender. I'm just curious as to what you do to feel more like your preferred gender but which doesn't involve your appearance.

2. Shorthaul

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Aside from stereotypes, I am drawing a blank... Because I dislike all sports, I don't drink beer and I don't cat call pretty women.

I suppose I hold the door for people, offer to help someone fix things or help move furniture. Which I suppose are generally things associated with male gender, or just being a decent human.

Some of my personality traits are stereotypical; I do tend to talk in short, to the point sentences, I don't generally sugar coat things... I am pretty forward and gruff.

3. AlexJames

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    A few people