1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frustrated with dating

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Creativemind, Oct 18, 2017.

1. Creativemind

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've been using dating sites for 9 years now, and yet I still have never gotten a date or a relationship during this time.

It's very frustrating. Nobody ever messages me, and if I message first, they don't respond. If I get lucky and get a response, it fizzles out after a while. Or i'll meet someone who seems cool, but lives in a different state or country. There is nobody in my area it seems like as it seems like I have exhausted every option on every site. I've tried changing pics and profile information, but nothing seems to help.

I'm sure sure how else I can meet people....at this point in time I am starting to get lonely and tired of still being a kissless/dateless virgin at my age.

Anyone can vent or share experiences if they want to as well.

#1 Creativemind, Oct 18, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2017
  2. Resistant

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Does it have to deal with your looks or something?

3. Elendil

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I've tried dating sites a couple of times and managed to get a date once that way. It quickly fizzled out because we found that we weren't as compatible as the site's mechanics claimed. After that I quickly lost interest with them because, honestly, it felt like I was on an online shopping site shopping for guys. It just felt artificial to me. Since then I've realized that I'd much rather find a partner the old fashioned way, through meeting people in everyday life and getting to know them face to face.