1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Friends with benefits question

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by GatoAzul, Apr 1, 2021.

1. GatoAzul

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I've been on a few dates with a guy I really like and we've been getting on great, seeing each other once a week. He helped me to get over a crush on a straight girl so I'm really glad we met. He was reciprocating asking me out and we made out and did hand stuff a couple of times. We agreed to take it slow and casual as I have no experience.

A couple of weeks ago he started ignoring my messages and only replying after a day or 2, so I asked him if we could talk about it and we met up for a date 2 days ago and I brought the topic up. Since he started ignoring me I really missed seeing and talking to him and it made me realise I want to keep seeing him, but more often and with more messages in between dates. He said he was gutted to hear that I'm looking to get more serious and he explained he got out of a 6 year relationship a year ago and is still hurt and not ready to be in another relationship at the moment. He said I'm the first person he's trusted to open up with since then and he is afraid to get serious because he doesn't want to get hurt again. He said he is only looking for a fling, but he added that he doesn't know where it might lead as he doesn't know me well enough yet. He said he'd like to stay FWB but to stop the dates and not to do anything romantic like sleeping over or holding hands because he doesn't want me to fall for him.