1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling from hopeful to miserable

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by takemeout, Jul 9, 2018.

1. takemeout

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    (Long post ahead)

So I've always been different. Barely related to girls, took pride when people couldn't tell if I'm a boy or a girl, loved and felt immensely comfortable in androgyny.

I remember vaguely how during puberty I thought that I wish I didn't have boobs. I felt weird when I was aware of how my body felt soft. Just straight up cried when I got my first period, I didn't want this. Why? I didn't know.

During late teens I haven't thought about my gender: I studied, had other thing on my mind, and just knew that I wasn't a typical girl. I had short periods when I tried wearing more feminine clothes, and it felt kind of ok, but only for a very short period of time; it just wasn't me. I guess I just liked how that looked, but not on me. I wouldn't say that I'm a heavy tomboy, but I do enjoy lot of gender neutral or more masculine-leaning clothing. That feels very good, but one thing which felt off (I've realised this just now while typing) is how clothing I like, which matches my persona, looks on my body. I don't want people to see this body I have now, as stupid as it sounds.