1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused but hopeful

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Heavysigh, Jun 3, 2023.

1. Heavysigh

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi all-

I'm a 60-year old bi male, thought I would wind up in the closet someday but didn't realize I've actually been there my whole life. Does that make sense?

I've had a very weird life, lots of mental health issues. I'm an artist and writer, too. Have no idea where I'm at right now. Turning 60 really changed my emotional makeup for some reason, and one thing I feel I need to do, for some reason, is to be honest about my attraction and love for my own gender.

I've always been bi, but kept same-sex thoughts in a little lock box that I could only open in the utmost safety and privacy. Now at 60 I realize not only I've been foolish about it but I've been fucked up about women, sex and fulfilling relationships right from the start.

Well, anyway, I'm glad to be here, and this is my first step out of the closet. I'm hoping for some positive change in myself. Right now I feel like I've never even understood love. :sweat:

2. RejectedAt8

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I’m glad for you on your first step. Keep walking! You are not alone!

3. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey welcome to EC.

4. RejectedAt8

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
  5. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people