1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out, who surprised you the most?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Kevins1197, Aug 2, 2021.

1. Kevins1197

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    How many of your former middle or high school classmates were you surprised to find out they’ve come out since graduation ?

I know of 8 girls and 7 boys and one teacher that I’ve know have come out as gay or bi in the last 20 years.

2. Jakebusman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I came out to my friends in my senior year of HS they wear not suprised I was Bi.

3. QuietPeace

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I am the only one that I know of (I graduated 40 years ago). I despised my school years and have only stayed in touch with a few people (by now only one of them) so there may be others (statistically there must be as my graduating class numbered nearly 400). As far as them being surprised or understanding, all of my family and people who were in the church that my family forced me to attend acted shocked and refused to accept me while everyone who I knew outside of that circle said something a lot like "oooohhhh, now it all makes sense".

4. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people