1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming Out (Part 1?)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by MaxDanger, Mar 6, 2018.

1. MaxDanger

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Some people
    While I am currently a closeted trans man and only out to my wife, I thought I would share my story of coming out as a homosexual female to my family instead.

Essentially, it didn't go well. Which is probably why I am battling Major Depressive Disorder and severe Generalized Anxiety Disorder now that I am trying to come to terms with the trans bit.

I was a freshman in college at the time and had been hiding my secret from my family since I was 8 years old. I had told a smattering of friends that I was gay over that ten year period, so I was out to quite a few people at this point, but I really had never been with anyone or dated, so there wasn't much to hide.