1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ciao / Hello from Italy

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by A Republican, Sep 16, 2016.

1. A Republican

A Republican Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi, I am an Italian student living in the Emilia-Romagna region. As a gay man I am considered by foreign friends as a ’curious little animal’ with a quirky personality given my orientation combined with my outspoken political beliefs and activism for free speech. While I wouldn’t call myself a free speech ‘activist’ too literally, I’ve delivered speeches on that subject very passionately providing a European perspective and some glowing admiration on America’s First Amendment.

I’m humorous, obnoxious and rebellious and enjoy going out at night with my friends, then ditching them halfway through to flirt with some guy who catches my attention. Most of the time I’m pretty serious and enjoy debating anyone over a beer, whatever the subject may be, provided I’m well equipped with facts and research from reliable sources.

My hobbies are plentiful, and I generally love sports, particularly badminton (nothing to do with the shuttlecock) and football (although half my interest in the latter sport is the perks of what I get to see in the changing rooms), gaming on the internet, studying (n00t) and just hanging out. I also work out often in the gym, although I still haven’t got the gym body I want.

WHY I JOINED EMPTYCLOSETS