1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't wait to meet everyone here!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Marukawa, Dec 30, 2021.

1. Marukawa

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hey everybody,

I'm cecile. This is my first time on EC and I can't wait to meet everyone and interact. I came out to myself for the first time in 2014. I'm out to most people in my family and I was out to most people who knew me at school. I had some rough experiences when I first started dating because some girls didn't believe me. I've never found a queer community where I felt like I really belonged. Worse than that, I came out later in life and doing so hasn't resolved some of the questions I still have about my sexuality. I carry a great deal of shame, in particular, about the fact that I came out so late. I'm even ashamed that sometimes I still have feelings for men. Nothing seems clear cut.

I want to find a place where I can be myself without judgment and expectations. I want to show who I truly am....all of my colors, so to speak. I'm a really politically-active person, always striving to create freedom for oppressed people. I love reading (biographies, history, memoirs); dancing; watching BL anime and c-dramas. I'm a huge foodie and cooking new recipes is one of my favorite things (just bought my first cookbook and Im bout to be so bossy!). I'm into theater and movies; I love hip hop, pop, R&B, and jazz. I like live music but I never get to concerts because of school/work. I've been a runner for 11 years and I've been doing hot yoga for 7 years. I studied history and economics; just graduated and I'm a researcher at a university now.

I'm a home-body and I have a pretty dark personality (à la "the end of human civilization is upon us and I'm here for this shyt") or think... "Lights are out" videos. Anyways, I hope some of ya'll hmu.