1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

c o n f u s i o n

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by emH2SO4, Jun 14, 2019.

1. emH2SO4

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi! This is my first time posting on an online forum so I apologize for any awkwardness that may ensue!!

I can't seem to figure out what it means to be attracted to someone. I think I've had a crush on this boy for about a year now- but I can't picture kissing him, or anything physical like that. I got so desperate to see if I was crushing or not that I went ahead and took online quizes (yes I am clueless that way). I know I get really happy during the rare moments I talk to him, and I think his personality is adorable- but still there isn't anything physical about it. So I've been wondering, is it still a crush if I don't like the idea of being physical?

Aaand while I've been contemplating that, something else has been lingering in my mind and it's been confusing me for a while. I don't think I'm straight?

As of a few months ago, I gave some more time to adress my feelings, and I think I like someone else (which freaks me out because I've always been a one-crush-at-a-time kind of person).
    We are really good friends, and I trust her a lot. Certain things she says makes my heart flutter and I find her personality to be amazing. We've had several late night conversations and even if I'm tired or don't have much to say- I still want to be there with her. I found these feelings to be really similar to how I felt about the boy (maybe stronger? But that could be because we're close friends)- so once again I took to the internet. I still don't like the idea of anything physical with either of them, the furthest I think I'd go would be hugging or holding hands.