1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Art section[s]?

Discussion in 'Empty Closets Help and Feedback' started by Gothitil, Feb 19, 2011.

?

Do you think this is a good idea?

1. Yes

21 vote(s)
    60.0%
  2. No

14 vote(s)
    40.0%
  1. Gothitil

Gothitil Guest

I figured that it would be a good idea to have some sort of art section. A writing and general painting/drawing/digital art kind of board.

This forum has a decent amount of members, so it wont be inactive, and it would bring in a lot more creative people. Also, I'm sure there are plenty of people (like myself) who want to post their creations up on the forum, but don't really have a definable place to do so.

I'm not really good at proposing ideas, so if you think this sounds do-able and you want me to elaborate on something, just ask the question and it will make it a lot easier for me.

I figured I'd add a poll to see what the people here think too in case they're too lazy to post saying their opinion. It's always important to see what the members who go to your forum think~

2. Shevanel

A stickied (at most) thread or two in Fun And Games or Entertainment and Media would be formidable enough.

3. Gothitil

Gothitil Guest

I don't think so. (I wish there was a wagging finger emotion for this space right here)

If I were to write a short story, I wouldn't want to post it in a single thread where it would very likely be drowned by other peoples' posts and not be read by many.

If I were to post some of my artwork, I would want want a separate thread for my gallery where I could have all my stuff in one easily-accessible location. If I posted in just a thread where everyone else would, it would be drowned like a story would.

A major point in creating art or literary works would be to get people to see it. Not to get one or two people to see it then have someone else post their work and have yours be forgotten.

4. Shevanel