1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

am i trans? i’m confused

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Ethan S, Nov 5, 2018.

1. Ethan S

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    so basically i’ve been questioning if i’m a trans male for about 2 years but only decided to start acting upon it recently

i’ve cut my hair started getting more masculine clothing, used male deodorant

i’m scared cause i feel like if i start transitioning or come out to someone ill regret it and cause loads of trouble, i don’t know what dysphoria is supposed to feel like or what i feel is dysphoria, but i know that my female body and curves do not seem to appeal to me, whenever my chest is showing or i’m not wearing a sports bra i feel extremely uncomfortable, my high pitched voice also makes me feel uncomfortable.

i recently ordered some male sports shorts online and when my mom asked me to try them on and saw that they were masculine she said that it’s not normal what i’m doing, i’m a girl, it’s wrong,i cannot change my sex and if she sees any other signs she will have to talk with me and my dad.

and i don’t know what she said made me feel uncomfortable and made me silence my dysphoria in a way?

if anyone has any advice or can tell me how am i supposed to feel if i’m really trans?

2. Jamie92203

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I think you need to do what you need to do to make you happy and not anyone else. Your parent need time to realize what is happening. I support you.

Brandy Bee, Ethan S and GreenRun like this.
  3. GreenRun

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Not out at all