1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adobe CC pricing

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by BothWaysSecret, Nov 3, 2018.

1. BothWaysSecret

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Does anybody have any experience getting a better price on Adobe Creative Cloud apps? I'm currently paying for the entire Suite (around $52 a month), but I really only use about 5 or 6 of the programs. It seems silly to be paying for all of that when I only use a portion of it.

All of their other current plans don't have the correct combination of programs that I use in the bundle, so I can't even switch plans.

I have also tried the method of saying I'm still a student, but they emailed recently saying that they could not verify my student status and offered to give me a special alumni price. Never said what the price was. I have also just received my monthly statement and it's still the full price, so it doesn't even seem like they took anything off for a so-called "alumni price"

I wonder if they would be able to offer me a special price for the 5 or 6 apps I use? Has anyone ever had any experience with this?

2. Hawk

Admin Team Full Member Away

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I was going to suggest the student option. The only other thing I found was this: Adobe CC.
    It wouldn't hurt to try emailing or calling them and ask if they would do such a thing.

Sorry I couldn't have been more help. I hate how expensive these things are. I wonder if there's any other similar products that are cheaper that are a decent substitute?

3. BothWaysSecret

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people