1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Accidentally ousted myself.....

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by anonmember, Sep 21, 2020.

1. anonmember

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    For the most part I have left this forum, but this is something I really want to discuss. I am a college student (not going to name where I go for privacy concerns), and I told one of my mentors (who is required to keep things confidential)

that I struggle with Same Sex Attraction, and I was in my apartment, and I thought my roommate was gone because he didn’t come out to say hi like he usually does, but he was home and overheard the entire conversation! Now I’m worried he will tell everyone he knows!

I go to a college that is not very gay friendly and a lot of people will judge me if they find out.

2. anonmember

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I meant to say outed. What do I do now?

#2 anonmember, Sep 21, 2020
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2020
  3. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    anonmember.....I am so sorry that you find yourself in this spot. I don't know what kind of relationship you have with your roommate, but if he is any kind of a decent person you should be able to talk to him and explain how important it is to you to keep what he heard private. Unless he is a real jerk you can hope that he will respect your request. Better talk to him soon though...he may not realize how important this piece of information is to you. I would hope he does, but it could be hard to tell. The sooner you speak to him about this, the better your chances of keeping this from getting out.
    .....David :gay_pride_flag:

Bastion likes this.
  4. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member