1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A half closeted bi says hi.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Sommerfugl, Jun 12, 2021.

1. Sommerfugl

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi everyone. I'm new to this server and I wanted to introduce myself.

(WARNING: Long, convoluted and sometimes touched with strange pseudonyms.)

I'm Australian. I recently moved from an international school in Germany back to my old high school in Australia. I had already spent the entire first year in my Australian high school with my very, very openly queer friendship group, and before that I spent my entire last year of primary school strolling around the running track with my best friend at the time talking about how gays should be able to marry. Before my family left for Germany, that same old best friend (we grew apart in high school) came out to me as bisexual. I kinda just shrugged it off and, thinking back over it, I cringe- but I had no real frame of reference for what to say when someone comes out to you; again, that all seemed normal, or like to deny it was a big deal to come out was to normalize it. I also remember being with my high school buddies, and I said that I didn't really care about sexuality and that I "don't want to label myself".