1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LGBT News 13th Doctor Who is Female

Discussion in 'Current Events, World News, & LGBT News' started by Kodo, Jul 16, 2017.

1. Kodo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    This just in, the BBC has announced that the newest regeneration of the Doctor will be female, played by actress Jodie Whitaker. The show has been long since paving the way for this move and continues to show awesome representation for LGBT characters.

More on the story here.

2. Lynz

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    WELL THIS IS AWESOME!!! I NEED TO GOOGLE THE HELL OUT OF HER LOL

3. JohnConnor

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I am not a Doctor Who fan at all so I personally do not care who was cast. That said, I do appreciate how big this is. Would I be right in thinking that this would be on par with say, a female James Bond? (I am also not a Bond fan by the way, misogynistic bellend) What I find sad though, but at the same time mildly amusing is the utter disgust that this has caused with some people. Some people are literally fuming at a fictional time traveling alien being portrayed by a woman.

4. Aussie792

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've always found Dr Who thoroughly unwatchable but Jodie Whittaker's great. I loved her in Broadchurch and it's a big career move that's also a convenient slap in the face for the sexist elements of nerd culture.

5. purplepuppy

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I have only seen her in ST Trinians and I don't know if I will be able to watch her in a serious role now...

6. Akira12

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation: