1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I know nothing about myself. Who can help me?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by ayiko, Nov 24, 2023.

1. ayiko

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I am a high school student. I was born male. When I was 13 years old, I fell in love with a girl, but she broke my heart. From then on, I gradually found that I liked men and longed to be a girl. During my adolescence, I had a great resistance to my beard and Adam's apple. My masculine characteristics made me feel inferior and self-loathing. I spent a lot of time every day imagining my life as a girl.I gradually think I am a transgender, but is it all because of that girl? Did that girl make me like this? When I was a child, I seldom showed my dissatisfaction with my gender, but I often showed some feminine characteristics, such as not being as active as other boys, often imagining myself as a female character in cartoons, and I had a strong masochistic tendency since I was a child, and I was very excited when I imagined myself being humiliated or hurt, when I was only a child of seven or eight years old.
    So I want to ask, am I a transgender, or am I just an ordinary man who just "escapes" because he has been hurt by a girl?

2. Saskia96

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey, welcome to EC!

So, I am not an expert on this myself, but some of the things you said happened to me too during my childhood, without being hurt by a girl. I always imagined myself as the female character etc and thought about me as a girl alot, without even knowing that transgender was a thing. So while I can't say for sure if you are trans or not, I at least would say there are some signs that you might be.