Afraid

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Ashwood Hunter, Sep 1, 2022.

1. Ashwood Hunter

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I knew from a young age I was different. I was born a female, yet I always enjoyed traditionally boy things. I'm 32 now, and I'm starting to think I may be transgender, but not? See, the thing is I still like wearing my dresses, but my body isn't what it should be. If everything was perfect, I'd be a femboy. I have many dreams where I'm a man, and it feels right. However, without doing the medical transition, it seems pointless to me (in my situation). I'm relatively new to all...this. Ironically, there's so many resources, I don't even know where to start. All I know is I have the wrong body and name. I've talked to my significant other about it, but it was lacking. He is (forgive me) woke beyond belief. It was like I was telling him the temperature outside when I told him. As far as the rest of my friends, they're younger than me, and I'm viewed as a mom a lot of the time. Which I do have a strong "mom" instinct. But how can I feel like a good mom when I also feel like a male. It's all so confusing. Also, if I did medically transition, I would be gay.

Sorry for the clusterfluff, it's 6 in the morning and I haven't slept. Just...a starting point would be helpful.

2. Aeolia

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    welcome to EC hunter, don't hesitate to introduce yourself to us in here :grin: : https://forum.emptyclosets.com/index.php?forums/the-welcome-lounge.171/

gender is a spectrum, it's not unusual for someone to identify as male and still wanna be their friends' mum or to enjoy wearing dresses
    (who doesn't love a lad with mum energy ?)