1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Impaired ability to learn when young?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by brainwashed, Feb 9, 2022.

1. Rebelrebel

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    @Roy Batty
    Yes! So inspiring. Kid of the 80s/90s too. Learning about art, music, cinema, theatre.... I was attracted to avant garde ideas, and especially gravitated towards queer artists, deconstructors and disruptors.
    Thinking about the self awareness/learning about self aspect, even though I studied hard and was so inspired by all these artists I didn't feel as though I had a place within? thinking I was on the outside looking in, i was unable to put two and two together
    Then earlier this year I went back to a chapter I'd written for a book 3 years ago, and realised I'd written a love letter to the film's (female) protagonist. and I'd delivered a lecture on desire and film last year to some undergrads and when I went back to my notes the lecture was passionately focused on LGBTQ artists. And then I went back to the films I made for my Masters 10 years ago and jeez.... Wow. It was all there, bubbling under the surface. He he. Wish I could've put it all together sooner.

2. Roy Batty

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hahaha - loved your post.