1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey, it's me Isbjorn

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Isbjorn, Aug 28, 2021.

1. Isbjorn

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I am a recently out to myself and some people bisexual. In the last year, I have come to terms with myself in my orientation. Nowadays this does not seem as big a deal as it was when I was growing up, especially during my formative years. I am an older guy, born in the summer of '69... upload_2021-8-28_20-48-31.gif Some of my generation may get the reference.

I am a Navy veteran, I say this because a lot of my personality is in line with being a submariner. You know, sarcasm with little or no filtration. Doesn't mean I am an asshole.... well not a complete asshole. upload_2021-8-28_20-48-31.gif I do try not to be personally upsetting and truly care for my fellow human beings.

I am married. My wife does not know, but we have had some conversations and I am REALLY close to coming out to her. It is a tricky situation due to physical and mental issues with her. She has a pituitary tumor that was mostly removed, then irradiated, so it is no linger growing. That being said there is still a mass on her pituitary and that causes hormonal imbalances, which include a nearly 24/7 low grade headache that spikes to migraine if she is over stimulated, post menopausal hot flashes, lack of sex drive, emotional, cognitive, and memory issues. I only share this, so there is an understanding of why I have to be careful coming out to her, to prevent any more emotional stress, which equates to more emotional stress on me.