1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So So Lonely :(

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by TanMan, Jun 23, 2021.

1. TanMan

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I feel like I have everything I will ever need in this lifetime, which makes it hard to write this and complain. I have worked so hard to get where I am and I couldn't be anymore proud of myself. I graduated nursing school last year... accepted a dream offer as a registered nurse with great income.... and purchased a home...HOWEVER, im so lonely. im scared I will be single for the rest of my life. I want a relationship so bad, but I have a tough time in social situations. I guess you can say I have some pretty bad social anxiety, which makes me come across as weird (at least I think so). I don't have many friends, except the ones at work (those friendships stay at work). I am overweight, which I feel like is a setback in the hookup culture of our community. I feel like no one can ever love me, but I know I need to love myself first. I just have so much trouble doing so. I really don't know what im doing here right now. I guess I just needed to vent and I really want someone to talk to cause I feel so lonely.

2. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people