1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does Male Bisexuality Actually Exist?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by masterofnone, May 25, 2021.

1. masterofnone

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I’ve been questioning myself for a few months now but i’m 90% sure i’m straight. i’ve realised how undeniable my love and attraction for women is, but what i want to know is if i could be attracted to both? is that actually a real thing? or is it just a gateway to being gay? i couldn’t imagine a world where i’m not interested in women. i’ve never been interested in men but if it were to happen i wouldn’t mind being bisexual.

2. Lemony

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Yeah it’s a real thing.

masterofnone likes this.
  3. QuietPeace

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Being bisexual is a real thing, in persons of all genders. It is not a "gateway", the whole "gateway" thing whether about drugs, sexuality or anything else is a Slippery Slope Argument which is a fallacy. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slippery_slope

You say that you cannot imagine not being interested in women and that you have never been interested in men. This sounds as if you are likely straight. You have mentioned having OCD before and from other discussions it does seem that OCD is your issue and not your orientation.

4. LilLady9

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone