1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

More of the same rambling I always post

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by skloorrpt, Mar 4, 2021.

1. skloorrpt

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I don't know where to start with this bullshit. I wasn't even sure if this should go in the general support forum or the sexual orientation one. I guess I'll start by saying that I sometimes feel so gross. There are days where I just feel so awful that I can't even describe it. I just feel like I don't know myself on so many levels. For one, I feel like I have no direction in life. I have a degree, but I don't think I actually want to get a job involving it. I don't feel like I have any sort of direction in life, I don't even really know what things I enjoy doing anymore. The thing is that I recently graduated college and I know I need a job, but I don't think I'll be able to handle going to a job I don't find at least a little interesting.
    The second part is that I'm too self conscious and because of this I have absolutely no relationship experience. And all the sexual experience I have is with my closest friend so I feel like it might not be the best representation of how I feel overall. I did enjoy what has happened between us, and I even miss it a lot now that he's going to be away for a while. I find myself fantasizing about cuddling or having sex with him a lot. The weird thing is that I don't know if I feel "attracted" to him based on appearance, but I just feel happier around him.