1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do you do with too many browser tabs?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Vega222, Nov 16, 2020.

1. Vega222

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    As a novice developer, I have to do huge researches constantly and it results in having a scary amount of open tabs. I can't close them and I have to switch to them again and again. So, It's overwhelming.

I think I should group my open tabs. Anyone here has a solution that is being used by them themselves and is good?

I use Opera browser, but most of chrome extensions also work for it.

2. Andrew7

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Multiple monitors can help. And or using an Ultrawide monitor. Since I first started using an ultrawide monitor several years back I've never wanted to use a 16:9 monitor again.

34" is a good size for an Ultrawide, you'll be able to view a lot more tabs within the monitor window. Ideally a 34" with at least 3440x1440 resolution.

I'm currently using a 49" Super Ultrawide @ 5120x1440, a 34" Ultrawide @ 3440x1440 and a 29" Ultrawide in portrait mode at 1080x2560.

I use tons of tabs, and don't generally run into problems.

Which operating system do you use?

3. Vega222

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Interesting and pricy too. :slight_smile:)

But isn't a 49" too big?
    I currently use a 18.5" and even an affordable 27" inch may cost a few months of my salary. :slight_smile:)
    I use Windows 10.

What's your job? I am a web developer.

Actually, I managed to solve this by using Opera's Workspace feature. It makes my browsing and work easier.
    Made 3 different workspace, And I can switch between them very easily. That suits me well for now.

4. Andrew7