1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Advice

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by sayma, Nov 23, 2020.

1. sayma

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hii.. It's my first time posting something like this. I am going through a rough time right now. I am Muslim and bisexual. I told my mom because she was the only person I expected to support me but she just behaves like I haven't said anything and recently she keeps talking like it's going to be okay once I find a guy and get married. I have recently started realizing that I don't want a future with a guy, whenever I think about my future I always she myself with a girl and I don't know how to make her understand that I might just be lesbian.

2. QuietPeace

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Her attitude does make some sense. A person who is bisexual generally can be with someone of the opposite sex, if they find the right person. Your mother may be hoping for this because of religious beliefs but it may also be that she feels that being in a "normal" relationship will be much easier for you. If you really cannot see yourself with a man and you want your mom to ease off on the pressure about being with a man the best course of action is to at least try to tell her that you do not see yourself ever being in a relationship with a man. It might not convince her but it is at least worth a try.

3. jessie19

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Not out at all