1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what did it feel like when you first realized you were trans gender?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Dino001, Sep 24, 2020.

1. Dino001

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I have been questioning my gender identity for a few years now. I have always leaned more bro like energy but have also over compensated most of my life with revealing clothing and too much make up. I thought I had a serious eating disorder until i bought my first binder and realized my chest was really what i had been struggling with i still feel very confused as to if i am gender fluid gender queer or if i am a man. I want to be a man.. and the thought of not being one terrifies me. However there is a lot I would be hesitant about in terms of actually coming out. I am not sure if that makes sense but if you guys could tell me a bit what you guys felt in the "beginning" that would be tight. thank you.

2. chicodeoro

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Elated...and terrified.

It was like being struck by a thunderbolt; as if a switch in my head had been thrown from male to female. Suddenly a whole load of things in my life made sense, at last.

Beth

Clara7 likes this.
  3. smee

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people