1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questions about Transitioning from Male To Female. Sex...

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Hopedream, Aug 9, 2020.

1. Hopedream

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    First off, I want to start this by saying having sex does not necessarily define how I feel about myself, and it has nothing to do with how I feel, although perhaps it's an affirmation as to who I am?

These questions I am asking are for the Male to Female's who have had the top and bottom surgery, where they have had the bottom surgery with the canal to have sex like a normal woman does.

I can't help but wonder about a few sexual things where Male to Females have had their bottom/top surgeries where they have the canal surgery for sex also.

I have been wondering, and sorry for my stupidity in asking I am still learning.

But if a MTF has the surgery for their bottom, and they have the choice to have the canal, is their any pleasure in having sex? Can they get wet or have an orgasm like a female does?

I would also like to ask, is there any type of age date where a person shouldn't or will be refused to having the vagina reconstruction and canal operation?

If you have that surgery, do you have to by maxi pads and all that stuff? I'm no expert on such things, I apologize if that might sound like a dumb question. But I figured hey I might as well ask.
    I will be 52 sometime in the future soon and was wondering these things.

In my particular situation I feel there is no hope or help or nothing. I have no job, no insurance, no money, or at least not no where near enough money for what it cost to even see psychiatrist and such things much less surgery.