1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I accept that im Bi

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by kershaw1, Jul 24, 2020.

1. kershaw1

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    How do I accept that im Bi and not in denial.

I talked to the LGBT supportline a couple times and this forum and I worked-out/acknowledged (Its small part of me that makes up the whole and it doesnt define me) that I am Bi, even if its small quantity/types of guy, im still attracted to guys and girls and that im Bi.

I didnt want to be Bi, I wanted to be straight. I have been suppressing it for 12/13 years, with my anxiety and depression contributing to the suppression, making me doubt myself each time when I felt something. Telling myself it is a one off , its only fem/girly guys, it rarely happens, Its only in my head and I couldnt do that in real life whats in my head and that im straight.

Now I acknowledged it, my attraction for guys has expanded to wide range of guys. Lol I went to small country pub, OMG there was a hotty cowboy guy, couldnt stop looking wanting his shirt to come open. Ideas in my head previous I thought I couldnt never done in real life I can now see doing it. I get turned on by guys freely now and not to fight my suppression to get turned on by them and not feel guilt or bad and reverting back to saying im straight. I see them and get turned on where as before I had bad feeling about it and so found it hard to get turned on by them or if it was fem/girly guys so I could get turned on because they looked like women so didn’t have to suppress it more.