1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi I am new here..

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Mysticsnow, Jun 16, 2020.

1. Mysticsnow

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I am not good at introducing myself, I guess I should go ahead and start with saying hi I am 35 yrs old I came out to my parents and sister as a trans man in January my parents and sister know I am already gay, I have felt like a male ever since I was a teenager I just knew something was different about me, my grandma isn't accepting of the LGBTQ+ community so I can't come out to her which sucks but I don't want to start trouble so I am in the closet to her, it feels good to be semi out of the closet I don't ever want to go back into the closet fully it is very suffocating to be in the closet full time, I wish it was easy to transition though I can't transition right now because my grandma lives with my parents and sister and i, at least my parents and sister accept me but it's still not the same I want to live my life as a man not as a woman that is not me.

2. solarcat

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Family only
    Hi! Welcome! I'm sorry your grandma isn't accepting, but I'm glad your parents and sister are. I imagine it is a difficult situation, but you're always welcome here.

So what are some of your interests and hobbies?

3. Mysticsnow

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone