1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gender Identity Help

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by YrasaGhost, Jun 10, 2020.

1. YrasaGhost

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello everyone! I'm hoping you may be able to help me out. For a little while now I've been questioning whether or not I'm still fully male when it comes to my gender. Well now I definitely think I'm much closer to non-binary than anything but I'm really not sure, because I'm pretty new to this whole thing. Here is what I know about myself that causes me to question my gender:

- I feel comfortable wearing feminine clothes and outfits. I also like how I look in feminine clothes.
    - I still feel just as comfortable wearing masculine clothes and outfits.
    - I have little to no body dysmorphia. I have a full beard that I like having, yet I do wish I had a little less body hair.
    - I don't really feel male or female when I wear feminine clothes.
    - I am starting to feel comfortable with my current overall body shape, as I've been losing weight consistently.
    - I think I'm comfortable with both he/him and they/them pronouns.
    - Once I'm a bit more fit, I'm interested in trying and using shapewear to appear more feminine.

I am looking forward to any information and help you can give me! Thank you very much!

2. warholwendy

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    It's good that you're thinking in terms of actionable steps. I would say don't worry about the label so much, just try some of the stuff you've talked about and see how it makes you feel.

YrasaGhost likes this.
  3. YrasaGhost

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people