1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can you tell if someone really likes you or just wants to boost their ego?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by thexboxguy, Mar 8, 2020.

1. thexboxguy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Family only
    Hello everyone. Let me start by saying I'm a 27 year old gay guy and I'm currently going to a PLC courses (I'm an electronics engineer) and I enrolled in these courses because I want to keep learning more about my career to get a good job and become financially independent.

So I've been going to these courses since august last year and there's this guy in my class I think I like and I'm 80% percent sure he likes me back but the thing is he's very quiet and shy or at least that was what I thought. The reason I'm saying I'm 80% sure he likes me back is due to a few little things I've witnessed myself, which I won't mention to not extend too much.

On the one hand, he's been attending to these courses since august just like me and I remember in the past there were times when he tried to talk to me. For example, sometimes he asked me things like how I was doing with my workshop practices or he asked ''obvious questions'' in order to start a conversation I suppose. On the other hand, I remember a few times in the past few months I looked like I didn't know how to do ''certain workshop practices/or tasks'' and when he noticed I didn't know what to do, he immediately asked me what I needed or what I wanted to do or if I wanted help.