1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can a bisexual date a asexual

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by just jane, Nov 6, 2019.

1. just jane

hi there,

I just want to ask if a bisexual lady can date a asexual lady, because I met a lady who told me her feelings for me. she is asexual and I am bisexual.

I am still new to all this, I have only come out to my counsellor about me being bisexual.

#1 just jane, Nov 6, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2019
  2. croftrs147

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I think it should be okay, as long as you know what she's comfortable with. The asexual spectrum is very diverse, so it's hard to say. Communication will probably be key, just like in any other relationship. Good luck!

BiGemini87 likes this.
  3. Shorthaul

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Of course you can. If you both have some similar interests and enjoy each other's company it is worth a chance.

BiGemini87 likes this.
  4. Mihael

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Of course you can. But your needs might not overlap... It depends on your needs as well, I know it would be very difficult for me for example to date an ace, because my sexual needs are large and I would be upset if my partner didn’t enjoy the sex we have at least most of the time even if there were compromises. I wouldn’t only not date an asexual but someone with a very different sexual temperament too.

5. Aspen

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm a bisexual married to a (sex-repulsed) asexual. She worries about it far more than I do. It takes a lot of communication and both of you knowing what you want from the relationship.