1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused, upset, looking for advice

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Mushling1, Nov 3, 2019.

1. Mushling1

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Newbie here with an awfully long story so please bare with me..

I'm a 22 year old cis female who has always identified as straight. I've always had sex and relationships with guys and I've loved the guys I've been in relationships with. Then when I was 17/18 years old I realised I was having lesbian and bisexual tendencies but only sexual and physical attractions, never romantic. I've never acted upon these feelings or told anyone because I was scared of what others would say and what this would mean for me.

A couple of years ago a girl not much older than me joined my work and at first we didn't click and didn't talk to each other. Then out of nowhere we started to hang out. We started to speak a lot outside of work, made plans after our shifts together and on our days off, she met my mom, I met her parent briefly and we got really close really quick. To us, we were just friends hanging out but I felt like I could be myself around her in a way that I never could with anyone else I'd ever met, not even girlfriends I'd known since middle school. I got the feeling she was into girls as well as guys just by her aura and theway she presented herself but she only ever spoke about guys so I didn't mention anything.

I bailed on plans we made and she has a really no nonsense, doesn't take shit from anyone kinda thing going on so she told me the next time I bail she's done with me and our friendship which I found kinda harsh. She didn't put up with bs and I wasn't used to this but it's one of the things I liked about her.