1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using the label 'queer'

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by lunarqueer, Sep 17, 2019.

1. lunarqueer

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I wasn't sure if this should go in 'coming out' or not but decided it was maybe more of a sexuality-related topic? Sorry for the essay (and the amount of questions), every time I edited it it seemed to only get longer - there’s a TL;DR at the bottom that basically sums everything up.

What do you think about people using the label ‘queer’ as their ‘primary label’ (by that I mean the label a person uses to come out or primarily identify themselves as)?
    Also, do you think that from the information I have given I am right about my sexuality?

First of all, I’m a 16 year old girl. I’ve been questioning my sexuality on and off since 2016.

My sexuality: