1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bisexual or not?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Negs117, Jul 21, 2019.

1. Negs117

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi,

This is my first time here and I am trying to figure out whether I am bisexual or not. I have been trying to figure this out for a long time.

The way I would describe it is that, if I find a guy sexually attractive, I will generally know it the first time that I see him (I am a woman btw). However, whilst I have been sexually active with men, I cannot honestly say that I have ever enjoyed it or felt comfortable with them. I always feel like there is something off about it. There have also been a couple of women in my life who I have developed feelings for. I have only ever developed feelings for them once I've got to know them a bit. I guess my question is whether I would have to feel that initial 'straight-away' attraction like I do with men for it to be counted as bisexuality?

I have also never met anyone who feels this same way and I wondered if it is a fairly common thing or if it isn't common at all?

Thanks for your help :slight_smile:

Nightlight likes this.
  2. SimonSaid

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I think it's pretty much up to you how you choose to see your sexual orientation. Personally I don't think I've ever really had that kind of 'straight away' reaction, so I guess my view might not help a whole lot but I think if you're interested in girls then you can consider yourself bi.

3. redsky

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Some people