1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am i really transgender?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Signate, Apr 19, 2019.

1. Signate

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi all, I wrote this question and I explained my situation on a lot of different places. I'm asking here just to be sure to reach a lot of different people. Right now I'm questioning my gender (I'm AMAB) and I have been doing so for 2-3 months. At the age of 17 (I'm 19 now) I really wanted to start crossdressing and I started doing so when I turned 19. For the first times, i was excited but time after time i started to became less and less excited (sexually) about it. I think that i'd like to be a girl and be seen as one but i'm not sure. When i see a woman or a girl i can't stop thinking how my life could have been if i was born female and sometimes i'm envious of the opposite gender. I told everything to my mom and she was supportive. Then i spoke with a therapist and she said that she'll send me to a specialized center. The question about my gender is always on my mind and i can't stop thinking about it. I'm really not sure if i'm transgender because unlike other transgender people i don't hate my body, sometimes i just wish it was different. I searched a lot of things on the internet including the "null hypothecis", documents, videos of hrt therapy, and tests about gender identity but i'm still not sure. What do you think? I know that i'm certainly not cisgender but i don't know where i am in the spectrum. Maybe i only like the idea of being a woman? Can this be just a phase? I'm also waiting for your questions, maybe you'll help me figuring out who i am.

2. Hrafn

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Firstly, welcome to the forum!