1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exit plan

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Butterfly6, Jan 18, 2019.

1. Fuzzy

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I know what it's like to feel like you are suffocating and can't take it much longer. If there's no abuse, there are ways to improve things so that you don't feel like you have to dash out before you are ready. I am struggling in how to move forward, so I'm no expert, but it is OK to take time if you need it.

#21 Fuzzy, Jan 20, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2019
  2. weary

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    All but family
    All of the above for me! I acknowledge that I have a bond with my husband, and I question often whether our issues are just related to the length of time we have been together. If it is only that, I would want to stay and try to make things work. But then I feel I would be emotionally cheating and basically he has said that is what he thinks it would be as well.

He'll make comments about because I have acknowledged my attraction to women that if I go out even just as friends with a woman it wouldn't be right in his mind. But when I call him on what he said and ask so that means you don't want me to have any friends or go out at all then? He responds that is not what he is saying but he can't clarify it either. So I think because I have come out and talked to him about it I am worse off. If I would have kept my mouth shut and just went out and made female friends to get a full understanding of myself first, I would have been better off. Now I don't know if my marriage can withstand me.

LostInDaydreams likes this.
  3. lucybee

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people