1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kissing - why not?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Rade, Jan 2, 2019.

1. Rade

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm a gay guy and I like kissing guys. I believe its a part of intimacy. Why are some guys against it? Are they not yet comfortable with their sexuality? I'm new to this....just wondered what others think?

Gayhusband likes this.
  2. sassenB

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Family only
    I think it comes down to personal preferences, as with (perhaps all) other aspects of sexual intimacy.

3. smurf

Yeah, most of the time guys who are new to coming out will be completely against kissing. Mainly because in our culture kissing is a very sensual activity. Its done usually with passion and a lot of the times to show romance. For many guys coming out, its just too much like "truly being gay" so they just don't do it. Its easier to separate "this is just sex" if you don't kiss.

I was that way when I first started coming out. I gave a blowjob before I kissed a guy because in my head it was "less gay". Oh, the things we tell ourselves

Dionysios likes this.
  4. Rade

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    That makes sense! A guy I might meet soon has asked for me to be discreet. He doesn't do kissing but sent me graphic nude pictures which I don't want to see on my phone!! Would rather discover them in a romantic way lol....he asked me to send pics I said no and I never would....hes 27 and I'm sure he's not fully comfortable with his sexuality. Perhaps if I meet him a few times, he might enjoy kissing. His all up to meet one day and not the next. His struggling....

#4 Rade, Jan 2, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2019
    Dionysios likes this.
  5. Nickw

Gender Pronoun:
    He