I came out and told a friend and she disappeared

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by vinemaple, Nov 28, 2018.

1. vinemaple

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm not sure if this is the right place, but it is related to me coming out, so maybe? I am looking for some support, maybe some ideas, some validation, some language to describe my experience, because I'm new at this. I'm in my mid-30s, a woman, partnered/legally married to a man, and I just came out to myself as gay a few months ago. My partner knows and is loving and supportive, but also just started grad school out of the country. We've had an open relationship for many years because of our sexual incompatibility (my gayness is one but not the only aspect of it). That's just some background about me -- it's not directly related.