1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want to come out but feel like I’m not ready...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by UMM ya, Dec 3, 2018.

1. UMM ya

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hay, I’m a middle school student who has not been to sure of there sexuality. I am fairly sure I’m lesbian but maybe I’m bi. I want to come out. I was thinking about coming out as bi until I’m sure that I’m lesbian or bi. What do you think? Is this a bad idea? Thanks for bothering to read this.

2. Mlpguy88

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    If you have a close friend or family member that you trust then you can tell them if you are comfortable.

However if you are not sure and aren't ready to tell anyone then you don't have to tell anyone. This is all about you and when you're ready. There is no need to rush it.

3. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people