1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im not sure if Im bi or lesbian

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by UMM ya, Nov 20, 2018.

1. UMM ya

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi, Im a middle schooler and have been questioning my sexuality for around 5 months now. I have a boyfriend and all but when I picture myself older I cant imagine the idea of being with a man. I know Im not straight but I dont now if I like boys at all. The idea of having sex with a boy to me is repulsing but maybe it because Im to young. I Am almost 100% sure I like girls. What should I do?

CathyMia and Absurdum like this.
  2. Anony247

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I am by no means an expert at this! First of all, you are not alone. So many young people go through this. For me, I didn't know for sure I was bisexual until I was 24 years old. I've always been attracted to women and men but pushed the women side away like it would go away. Saying this, sex with a man repulsed me at your age. Any kind of sex repulsed me. I didn't want to have sex or even think about sex until well into high school. A lot of my friends wanted to have sex before me. A lot of that all depends on how you were raised, what you've been taught, and what you've seen in life. I hope this helps. It's not an answer, but I do hope you know not to feel to pressured to KNOW right now. You are very young and you will know when you know.

androgynousdog likes this.
  3. UMM ya

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Thanks for the advice!

Anony247 likes this.
  4. beenthrdonetht

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people