1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lost! Just random thpughts going through my mind .

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Jawad, Dec 2, 2018.

1. Jawad

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello !Thank you for this amazing forum . I joined the EC a couple of days ago just to help a friend who came out to me. But it seems a great supportive forum and i have no one to talk to so i decided to write here.

This is just a short background about me.
    I'm Jawad , i live in the middle east and I'm turning 23 years old soon. I accepted the fact that i'm gay in my 22nd birthday but i never told anyone. I was born and raised in dubai and now i'm studying in Jordan .My family is Christian and i have a brother who converted to Islam.

I woke up this morning feeling low energy and i decided to skip my classes . I'm still in bed and i have millions of thoughts bursting in my head .

I m gay and i have a girlfriend for 3 years now . I'm gay and i still make hateful comments when my friends talk about gays.
    My friend came out to me and i'msupporting him though the fact i hate myself for bring gay. Maybe it should be easier for me to come out to my friend now but i'm too coward to do it.
    I work 2 jobs and i manage to get straight As in university . So I'm what my family call "the perfect son" .
    I can imagine the dissapointment they'd feel if they find out i'm gay .

So many things i need to change but no idea from where or how to start.
    I'm just EXHAUSTED !

2. CathyMia

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I can understand why your exhausted. Your life doesn't sound easy, hiding never is. I'm glad you've found some respite with this forum. Best of luck to you.

Jawad likes this.
  3. Rade

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay