1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

am i trans

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by watsky, Nov 25, 2018.

1. watsky

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight but curious
    Out Status:
    Some people
    hi. ive been questioning my gender for about two years now and have just recently come out as a trans man to my therapist, mom, a few irl friends, and basically all of my internet friends. im 14 years old, not sure if that makes a difference at all. i guess i had some childhood dysphoria, but im not sure. for example:
    1. i would have breakdowns about getting the “girl toy” at mcdonalds.
    2. every time my sister would call one of my stuffed animals a girl i would yell at her and say its a boy
    3. i hated pink because it was a “girly color”
    4. when i played the game “animal jam” i would always dress up as a boy (along with one of my irl friends who later found out they were nonbinary) and i even got a girlfriend
    5. i absolutely hated dresses and would scream and cry when i had to wear them
    6. i always thought that boys were better than girls and would tease girls about how they were slower and weaker, and when someone would point out that i was a girl myself i would feel embarrassed and confused at how i would forget in the moment

i dont know if those are valid reasons but ill just keep on going. ive never really been that upset about my birthname and pronouns until recently. after all, my birthname could be considered a guys name sometimes. its not that i hate being called a she, im just a lot more comfortable with male pronouns.