1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

crossdressing/drag advice for a newbie

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by jam93, Nov 4, 2018.

1. jam93

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I’ve messed with cross dressing on and off since I was in my early teens. For most of that time I never went very in depth with it. I’d put on a skirt, a dress, women’s top, maybe some heals, and call it good. But this year for Halloween I decide to finally try and do it in public by going to a costume party in drag. I ended up going basically all out, buying corset, a gaff, stuffing a bra, and getting a friend to do my makeup and hair (I’ve got long hair for a dude). Long story short, I really liked the result, and honestly I’d like to try and do it again in future. Of course, as a newbie I made some mistakes, and I was hoping that there might be some people on here who could give me some advice. I’ll put a few questions below, but honestly any advice would be nice. Thanks.

Questions:

1) so for this costume I bought a gaff online. Despite my best efforts I couldn’t really get a good tuck. I still has a bulge in the front (just a smaller one), and over the course of the night things kind of slipped out. It worked ok, especially considering I mostly wanted it too keep any erections from showing, but in future I’d like to try and get a flatter front. I think the problem may have been that the gaff was to big, but I’m not sure. Oils have been I was just doing it wrong.

2) second question is about making boobs. I wore a bra stuffed with some bandana, and did the whole, tape your chest together thing to make cleavage. It worked pretty well, but I had some issues with the bra riding up, and when I adjusted it the stuffing would pop out and I’d need to fix it. Short of taping the bra down or something, is there any way to avoid that?

2. Lilia